Taye Diggs hosts the 2021 Critics Choice Awards | How to watch, live stream, TV channel, time

Taye Diggs will host the 26th annual Critics Choice Awards honoring the best in cinematic and television achievement when they air tonight, March 7, at 7 p.m. ET/PT on The CW. You can also watch the awards on FuboTV (7-day free trial).

Awards season may look a bit different this year, but that isn’t stopping the film and TV industry from commemorating hard work. On Sunday, March 7, stars will gather both virtually and in person to celebrate the 26th Annual Critics’ Choice Awards. While nominees will join the ceremony virtually, the awards will mainly take place at the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California. Host Taye Diggs and certain presenters are appearing in person.

“We are so thrilled to be celebrating the incredible work that was released during this extended season,” said Critics’ Choice Association CEO Joey Berlin. “In a year when the need for entertainment was undeniable, the industry rallied to deliver beautiful series that delighted us, educated us, challenged us, and most importantly, brought us all together.”

During the show, Zendaya will be honored with the SeeHer Award. Established in 2016, the annual award recognizes a woman who defies stereotypes and acknowledges the importance of authentic portrayals of women across the entertainment landscape.

Ready to learn more about who’s up for the awards? Scroll to see the complete list of this year’s nominees, with winners to be added (in bold) as they are announced. You can watch the show live on The CW Sunday at 7 p.m. ET.

Movie and TV stars are aligning, which means it’s almost time to watch the Critics Choice Awards 2021 online and on The CW. The 26th Annual Critics Choice Awards honor the best in film and television of the past year, including titles like Mank, Minari, Ozark and The Crown.

The Critics Choice Awards 2021 will once again be hosted by Taye Diggs, but this year’s ceremony will be quite different due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. It will be hybrid model, toggling between Diggs and some presenters live on stage in Los Angeles and nominees beaming in remotely from around the world.

In television, two Netflix series, Ozark and The Crown, garnered the most nominations with six each. Netflix received 26 TV nominations total, and HBO follows closely with 24. Other TV nominations this year include Lovecraft Country (HBO), Mrs. America (FX), Schitt’s Creek (Pop), and What We Do In The Shadows (FX) each earning five nominations, and Better Call Saul (AMC) and The Plot Against America (HBO) each up for four awards.

Combining TV and film, Netflix has 72 nominations. In film, Netflix’s Mank earned an impressive 12 nominations. Minari (A24) followed closely behind with 10 nominations. Notably, Olivia Colman, nominated for Best Supporting Actress for The Father, as well as for her leading role in The Crown, becomes the only artist recognized for their work in both film and television this season.





Zendaya will receive the fifth annual SeeHer Award, as a woman who “embodies the values set forth by the SeeHer movement, to push boundaries, defy stereotypes and acknowledge the importance of authentic portrayals of women across the entertainment landscape.”

Presenting at the awards will be Kevin Bacon, Angela Bassett, Mayim Bialik, Orlando Bloom, Phoebe Dynevor, Morgan Freeman, Gal Gadot, Jim Gaffigan, Tony Hale, Chelsea Handler, Justin Hartley, Chris Hemsworth, Tyler Hoechlin, Jameela Jamil, Leslie Jordan, Javicia Leslie, Eva Longoria, Chrissy Metz, Mads Mikkelsen, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jared Padalecki, Ashley Park, Kyra Sedgwick, Yara Shahidi, Elizabeth Tulloch, Courtney B. Vance and Catherine Zeta-Jones.